Tuesday, 29th September 2020
  • Last Modified: 23 September 2020
faq2 seperator hubungi2 seperator maklumbalas2 seperator peta2
Contact Us Feedback Sitemap


The office of the Perak State Secretary was formed in 1948 following the Perak Treaty between Sultan Abdul Aziz Al-Mutasim Billah and Sir Gerard Edward J.Gent signed on 21 January 1948. Through the treaty the constitutional laws of Perak were formed on 1 February 1948. The constitution outlined the rights and powers of the Sultan while providing for a state administration comprising of the State Executive Council and Council of State, who are responsible for assisting and advising the Sultan.


The constitution provides for the appointment of the Menteri Besar, State Secretary, and State Financial Officer by the Sultan. These three ex-officio together with two other ex-officio members namely the British Advisor and Legal Advisor, form the State Executive Council with an official member. The Council of State comprises the Menteri Besar as the President and four other ex-officio members i.e. the British Advisor, State Secretary with 10 official and 19 unofficial members.

The first appointed Perak Menteri Besar (before Independence) was Tuan Haji Abdul Wahab bin Toh Muda Abdul Aziz, and State Secretary Che Ahmad bin Osman. The Perak State Secretariat was responsible for the planning, running, managing, regulating, and monitoring of the economic and social development through a clean, efficient, and trustworthy service. The Office also determines and ensures the smooth implementation of state policies concerning planning and development, security, activities of the state departments, statutory bodies, local authorities, staff service, and other state matters.

Are you satisfied with the level of cleanliness in Bangunan Perak Darul Ridzuan?
Poll is expired!